Jay Paloma's Tech and Music Blog

Sometimes, this writer can no longer distinguish between the two.

My other passion is music

leave a comment »


Chinese New Year long weekend is here and I have a couple of non-work projects on hand. First is to re-record my acapella rendition of the song Never Let Her Slip Away by Andrew Gold, the other is write a techblog entry on the Security Compliance Manager and Microsoft Assessment and Planning Toolkit 5.5 performance statistics gathering mechanism.

So here’s my other passion: arranging and recording music. I re-recorded this song from what I did 2 years ago. This is an acapella song, so there’s no pitch reference (except the original song). The short story of it is that the song was all other the place!

Then I got this free pitch correction software called GSnap. By programming the pitch into MIDI and hooking up the MIDI output to GSnap, I was able to correct the pitch of all voice tracks of this acapella song, making it worthy for release.

So here’s my acapella rendition of Never Let Her Slip Away. Enjoy!

Written by jpaloma

February 4, 2011 at 12:47 AM

Posted in Music, Videos

Leave a Reply

